Friday Funny: “It Doesn’t Feel Red!

“If you can’t laugh at yourself, who can you laugh at?”
-our friend M
Our family believes that it’s important to keep a sense of humor. It helps put things in perspective. And sometimes, blindness is just plain funny.

Here, for your enjoyment, is a moment I shared with our son not long ago:

I was looking for one of my shirts, a short-sleeved red sweater, and I asked my younger son to help me find it.

He rummaged in the drawer and came up with a garment. “Is this it, Mom?”

I remembered the sweater as a fairly heavy knit, and I thought the garment he handed me felt a bit lightweight. I wasn’t sure it was the right one. But instead of telling him that, I blurted, in all seriousness:

“It doesn’t feel red!”

He was tickled, of course, and he’s never let me live it down.

###

[Quick aside: I learned something new about WordPress today. If someone new posts a comment, I get a note from WordPress in my inbox telling me to come approve it. Sure, no problem! But if someone I’ve already approved posts another comment, WordPress sends me a different email, which Gmail helpfully hides in a tab I don’t usually check. So if you left a comment and I didn’t respond, I wasn’t ignoring you! Probably. 😛 Sorry ’bout that!]

Have a great weekend, y’all!

Leave a Reply

