Friday Funny: The Chihuahua

You didn’t think I’d leave you hanging two weeks in a row, did you?

Today’s Friday Funny was passed on to me by my writer friend H, though I may have reworded it a bit.

#

These two ladies are out walking their dogs. One has a German shepherd; the other has a chihuahua.

As they walk, they pass a bar with a sign outside: ” Come on in for $1 margaritas”. In big bold letters underneath , it adds, “No pets allowed!”

“Hey,” says the German shepherd lady. “Let’s go in and have some drinks.”

“We can’t take the dogs in,” the chihuahua lady points out. “They don’t allow pets.”

The German shepherd lady thinks for a minute. “Okay,” she says. “Here’s what we’ll do. We’ll tell the bartender we’re blind and these are our service dogs. They’ll have to let them in.”

The chihuahua lady agrees, so the German shepherd lady puts on her dark sunglasses and walks into the bar. “I’d like a margarita, please.”

The bartender growls, “You can’t bring your dog in here, lady. No pets allowed.”

She gives him her best smile. “I’m blind, and he’s my service dog.”

Reluctantly, the bartender serves her a margarita.

Excited by her friend’s success, the chihuahua lady puts on her own dark glasses and walks into the bar. “I’d like a margarita, please.”

The bartender shakes his head. “Sorry, lady. No pets allowed.”

The chihuahua lady says, “I’m blind, and he’s my service dog.”

The bartender rolls his eyes. “C’mon, Lady. That’s a chihuahua.”

Without missing a beat, the lady throws her arms in the air and shrieks, “A chihuahua? A chihuahua? Those bastards gave me a freaking chihuahua?”

Leave a Reply

