Friday Funny: The Silent Monks Sing the Hallelujah Chorus

Is it December already?

Maybe it’s just me, but November seemed to fly right by. Less than a month and it’ll be 2016. Where did the time go?

Christmas is looking a little lean this year, but that’s nothing new. We’ll still have a great time being together as a family. For some insights into how we’ve managed through the years, go read my post Memories of Frugal Christmases Past over at Budgeting in the Fun Stuff.

While you’re there, don’t forget to look around and enjoy some of Crystal’s posts, too. She’s an amazing woman with a lot to say!

Now with Added Social Media

As if FaceBook wasn’t enough, I’ve gone and discovered Twitter.

I actually made an account way back in 2011 so I could participate in some drawings held by a site I used to belong to. And then I mostly stopped participating in the internet, and the thing literally lay dormant for years.

Until a couple of weeks ago, when I decided to see whether I could get in. I could. And you know what? Twitter is freaking easy to navigate.

So if you want to follow me on Twitter, my handle is @SherryHintze, because @SherryH was taken. And you should totally follow me on Twitter, because I’m pretty funny there.

Joined The NCBN

I’ve been wanting to join the North Carolina Blogger Network for a while now, but they went and made it easy for me with a Cyber Monday code for half off a year’s membership.

I know the director personally – she runs the Crystal Coast Geek Breakfast and teaches most of the social media marketing classes for the Small Business Center.

She’s smart and awesome and really know her stuff, so if she says the NCBN is worth getting involved in, I’ll take her word for it!

And Now, Something Funny

This is another visual, I’m afraid. I bookmarked it back in the sighted days and recently remembered it and looked it up again. If we’re friends on FaceBook, you’ve already seen it there.

For all of us non-visual folks, the video shows a row of people in monk’s robes, standing on a stage. They hold cardstock signs with the syllables of the song printed on them and as each syllable is sung, a monk holds up the appropriate card.

There are a few other funnies thrown in, like a short monk who has to jump to try to get his sign to line up with the others.

I hope the embedding works, and that you enjoy the video!

4 thoughts on “Friday Funny: The Silent Monks Sing the Hallelujah Chorus

    1. Awesome! I *think* I followed you back – at least, I think I’ve followed everyone who is following me. If not, Tweet at me and I’ll add you.

      I hope the Blog Network will help, too. Some days I feel like I’m doing pretty well, and the next day I’m feeling clueless… 🙂

      Like

  1. Being part of a group can be a plus. I think having other local bloggers to chat with, either virtually or in real life, will help you through writer’s block or any other issues — and when your sites all start doing well, you’ll all have other folks with whom to celebrate.

    Go you!

    Like

    1. I hope it will help! So far in December, blogging has taken a backseat to Christmas parades, cooking, Twitter, and other projects. I really hope life straightens out again come the new year!

      Like

Leave a Reply

