A Memorial Day Video: Green Fields of France

I stumbled across this WWI remembrance song by Eric Bogle a few years ago and was really taken with it. I’ve wanted to share it for a while, and today seemed like a good time.

I wanted to post a video of Eric Bogle performing the song, but couldn’t find one without an ad. So here’s a video of The Corries, one of my favorite groups, singing it. A search on YouTube will turn up dozens more versions if you want to check them out.

I wish everyone a safe and happy Memorial Day weekend. I hope that along with whatever you have planned, you’ll make space to remember and honor those who have fallen in service to our country.

Be well.

Leave a Reply

